Close window
Special Offers

special offers available now!

Fabulous discounts on July stays!
 
Close window
This message will not appear again for another 24 hours
View our
latest offers
01271 871339 |
 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
 

Property Features

 

Location

 

Facilities

 

Accessibility

 

Appliances

 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
Home | About | Reviews

Our Reviews

Byron Woolacombe has been completed to a very high standard and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us. We believe we are the best place to stay in the South West, but don’t just take our word for it, here is what some of our guests have had to say.

To see reviews for individual apartments, please click the apartment name. We actively encourage all feedback from our guests, if you have any feedback on your recent stay, please let us know by adding your own review here, or emailing us at info@bwhlholidays.co.uk.

All guests who leave a review will also be entered into a yearly prize draw the chance to win a luxury Woolacombe made Cookie Box. Winners will be selected at random annually and contacted to arrange delivery. 

3 Challacombe - Peta, UK
On Sunday, 26 Jun 2022
Very nice apartment. Beds so comfortable. Like sleeping on a cloud. Well located to hot outside shower and having a patio was very nice. Easy walk to car park and lift also just there. So easy to walk to restaurants and beach. Cooking facilities excellent. And very nice welcome with tea/coffee and milk.
12 Woolacombe East - Michelle UK
On Sunday, 26 Jun 2022
Can’t fault this apartment. Gorgeous open plan living space, furnished extremely well with it also being comfortable. Bedroom sizes are absolutely incredible. Not what we expected at all and were blown away by the amount of room we had. There were a few useful beach things in the laundry room, wind break, buckets, spades etc which were a lovely addition for us to use

3 Middlecombe - David, UK
On Tuesday, 21 Jun 2022
We have stayed at Byron a number of times but this was our first visit to this apartment and it did not disappoint. You get all the high quality interior you expect and a lovely large private comfortable south facing terrace. I am sure it will become popular but I hope there will be enough availability for us to visit again!

5 Challacombe - Tim Airbnb
On Monday, 20 Jun 2022
This was an excellent apartment in a great central location. The beach was a minutes walk away and what a beach it is a Woolacombe ! One of the best beaches I have been on, in a very long time. Great for kids and all the family. 👏
3 Putsborough - Daska, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Very good standard. All really nice. Staff at both reception and house keeping were helpful and reactive and the got stuff sorted.

5 Putsborough - Karen, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Fresh, clean, bright and comfortable apartment in a fantastic location.
11 Middlecombe - Colin, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Everything was perfect.
1 Middlecombe - Gillian, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Wonderful apartment. Well equipped and very comfortable especially the beds. The large terrace was great, a real sun trap with the added plus of sea views. We would definitely book again.

6 Challacombe - Jackie, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Excellent accommodation, well equipped and clean. Nicely furnished with a lovely big balcony area.
12 Middlecombe - Stuart, UK
On Wednesday, 08 Jun 2022
Fantastic apartment, very well equipped. Beds were very comfortable. Great location.
4 Middlecombe - Lizzie, UK
On Monday, 06 Jun 2022
The apartment was spotlessly clean, and everything was in excellent condition. Great place to stay for a lovely family beach holiday.
1 Woolacombe West - Gemma UK
On Saturday, 28 May 2022
We absolutely loved our stay at 1 Woolacombe West, the apartment was beautiful and the facilities brilliant.
3 Woolacombe West - Mohammed, UK
On Sunday, 22 May 2022
Great apartment with stunning views of the bay. This definitely helped when the weather was not so good. Fully kitted out with everything you can need for a comfortable stay. Close to the beach which is essential for young kids and access to the heated indoor pool is also a major bonus. Would definitely stay again.
11 Middlecombe - Kathryn, UK
On Sunday, 22 May 2022
We really enjoyed our stay at 11 Middlecombe. The apartment was spotlessly clean and exactly as shown on the website. Both the location and the view from the apartment are real winners. We could walk to both Woolacombe Beach, Barricane Beach and the local restaurants without having to think about finding parking. Highly recommended.
5 Middlecombe - Dave UK
On Saturday, 21 May 2022

A very nice apartment with balcony view allowing a partial view of the beach and sea. The accommodation is comparable to others within the complex in which we have stayed and is equipped to a good standard. Overall, a nice place to relax.
7 Middlecombe - Paul UK
On Saturday, 21 May 2022
Fabulous apartment, the furnishings & utensils were to a very high standard. The lady on reception was very helpful when needed ie booking pool slot etc. We had a lovely time especially our little dog Otto. Will be returning soon.
5 Rockham - Rebecca UK
On Friday, 20 May 2022
The apartment was really lovely, it was clean, modern and spacious and will definitely book again.

10 Middlecombe - Tim, UK
On Thursday, 19 May 2022
Really nice, tasteful apartment, lovely living space, 2 decent bedrooms and bathrooms, perfect location in the town for son who wants to surf and us parents who want to walk with the dog. Daughter happy as well as the pool is really nice and was mostly empty while we were there. Took us a little while to work out how to get around the complex but soon got the hang of it. Staff were helpful and friendly too. The icing on the cake was that we were blessed with fantastic weather for mid May and had a really good time in our first family holiday for 2 years!

3 Woolacombe West - Karen UK
On Monday, 16 May 2022
Exceptionally well maintained and furnished apartment. Everything from the crockery to the bedding was excellent quality, and the whole apartment was tastefully and thoughtfully furnished, and spotlessly clean. Location and view was excellent - one of the best in Woolacombe. Hope to return soon.

5 Middlecombe - Jason UK
On Thursday, 12 May 2022
Beautiful modern apartment with a lovely sea view from the balcony, had everything we needed for our family break. Booking the gym and swimming pool was easy. Perfect place to stay, very close to shops/bars and a few minutes walk to the beach. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

18 Woolacombe East - Steven - UK
On Monday, 09 May 2022
Lovely apartment, very clean with everything you need. Hot tub and views were to die for. Welcome hamper was a lovely touch. Thanks.

16 Woolacombe East - Stephen, UK
On Sunday, 08 May 2022
Great holiday base, high standard of quality all-round from the booking experience, information and the overall property.
1 Rockham - Peter UK
On Saturday, 07 May 2022
Everything was perfect; with generous sized rooms, sea views and everything brand new and in perfect working order. The location was marvellous with close proximity to the beaches and wide choice of eating places. Other things which made our stay so special were the very warm welcome we received at the church on the opposite side of the road to the Byron office and the open beach to the south, which took me back to the 1960s when I used to go a walk on the beach every morning before work.
3 Woolacombe West - Alison Airbnb
On Friday, 06 May 2022
Beautiful apartment, amazing views. Spotlessly clean and comfortable. A place where you can totally relax. It fitted everything we were looking for in a get away weekend. Many thanks to the host it fitted our brief perfectly.
5 Rockham - Steve UK
On Tuesday, 03 May 2022
Very nice apartment, we would stay again, Woolacombe is great.

3 Woolacombe West - Jacky Vrbo
On Friday, 29 Apr 2022
Modern compact apartment with everything you need with amazing sea views!
1 Middlecombe - Louise, UK
On Wednesday, 27 Apr 2022
Well furnished flat, Comfy beds. The large patio area is a real sun trap with views of the sea and a great place to sit and relax with a book. The tea, coffee, milk is a nice touch.
1 Putsborough - Bryony, UK
On Monday, 25 Apr 2022
Loved it! Immaculate condition. Please keep up the standard and we'll be back!
11 Middlecombe - Gareth, UK
On Sunday, 24 Apr 2022
What an amazing apartment with everything you could ask for. Beds are amazing and all equipment and extras supplied are top notch. The apartment was very clean and relaxing and we could not ask for more hence booked again for next year. The whole block is well kept and the swimming pool is lovely which we really enjoyed. I also want to thank all the staff that we had dealings with, your customer service is top notch and all emails answered so quickly and really friendly would totally recommend to anyone.

8 Middlecombe - Sarah, UK
On Wednesday, 20 Apr 2022
A lovely flat, great location and the onsite facilities are a plus. Would definitely come again!
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.