View our
latest offers
01271 871339 |
 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
 

Filters

 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
Home | About | Reviews

Our Reviews

Byron Woolacombe has been completed to a very high standard and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us. We believe we are the best place to stay in the South West, but don’t just take our word for it, here is what some of our guests have had to say. To see reviews for individual apartments, please click the apartment name. We actively encourage all feedback from our guests, if you have any feedback on your recent stay, please let us know by adding your own review here, or emailing us at info@bwhlholidays.co.uk.

3 Woolacombe West - Coby, UK
On Sunday, 09 Jan 2022
Our trip to Woolacombe at the penthouse Woolacombe 3 was nothing short of a delight. A well needed mental retreat with beautiful surroundings and apartment facilities. Everything was clean upon arrival, user guide manuals and handbooks to assist on facility instructions, local must-see and day trip recommendations alongside very clear instructions on what to do upon arrival/checkout.
Needless to say, the penthouse felt like home instantly as well as throughout the duration of our stay and being 4 minutes from bed to beach was magical. You can’t put a price on what you get out of staying in Woolacombe apartment 3. 11/10 recommended and thank you so much for our stay. We can’t wait for future visits.


9 Putsborough - Simon, Airbnb
On Wednesday, 22 Dec 2021
Beautiful apartment, wonderfully clean and we even had complimentary biscuits, bubbles and the hosts even made the effort to put up a Christmas tree and decorations which our kids loved! Fab location right in the heart of town, recommended.
11 Middlecombe - Rachel UK
On Wednesday, 08 Dec 2021
Second time staying in this apartment this year and everything was just as good as the first time. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and lovely views. Would highly recommend and hope to be back in 2022!!
6 Challacombe - Jane UK
On Tuesday, 30 Nov 2021
Absolutely perfect and pristine would not hesitate to book the same apartment again.
18 Woolacombe East - Anurag Airbnb
On Thursday, 25 Nov 2021
Exceptional. Only way to describe our stay. Beautiful location; not just neat and clean but with every small detail thought of. From a small bottle of milk to a lovely wine, and a good selection of glasses it was all rather nicely done. Don’t miss the hot tub. Don’t let the pre arrival Terms & Conditions and fines worry you much.. staff we interacted with were excellent - both on-site and online.
5 Rockham - Mark Airbnb
On Monday, 22 Nov 2021
Absolutely brilliant stay. Such a loverly place to stay. A pleasure to stay at the Byron again.
5 Challacombe - Sarah, UK
On Monday, 15 Nov 2021
Lovely apartment with nice views over the hills (and a tiny bit of sea, if you stand in the right place!) Lots of space and very light and airy. The swimming pool was lovely, and the onsite outdoor shower was useful.

18 Woolacombe East - Adrian, AirBnB
On Friday, 12 Nov 2021
Byron Apartment 18 Woolacombe is in a great location, has high quality finishes, furniture etc and has everything you need for a relaxing break away. Excellent!
10 Middlecombe - Teresa UK
On Monday, 08 Nov 2021
Very clean and well presented/equipped apartment. Very spacious for the four of us and our pet dog.

12 Woolacombe East - Eddie,UK
On Friday, 05 Nov 2021
Our 2nd family holiday in the Byron apartments. Great location and facilities. The apartments are modern, clean and well equipped. Will be booking to go again in 2022.

3 Woolacombe West - Julie UK
On Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021
This apartment is absolutely amazing . We booked it as a bit of a treat, very luxurious , beds comfortable, and very well equipped. The big draw for us was the amazing view, and this lived up to expectations. Seeing the sea from my your bed is idyllic and also from the lounge whilst relaxing on the sofas. We appreciated the use of the bodyboards and also the kind gift of some local wine in the fridge when we arrived.
8 Middlecombe - Bhavin UK
On Tuesday, 02 Nov 2021
Beautiful and clean and welcoming apartment ideally situated for Woolacombe beach. Owners have added high quality touches within the apartment making it a home away from home. thankful for the addition of books and board games which kept the kids entertained on rainy days would definitely recommend staying here if you want a comfortable and luxurious stay while exploring the Devonshire coast.

3 Challacombe - Laura, UK
On Monday, 01 Nov 2021
The apartment was lovely, and perfect for our needs. Our kids loved meeting other children in the shared courtyard, and we used the pool extensively. We also loved being so close to the beach. The apartment was well equipped and we appreciated the care package of essentials on arrival.
3 Woolacombe West - Steph UK
On Sunday, 24 Oct 2021
We had a fantastic stay in this beautiful apartment. All the furniture was new and the beds and sofa (with extending leg rest!) were so comfortable. The crockery and utensils were extremely high quality and as were all the electrical appliances. Cot / high chair available (though we did not need them) and information packs were well presented - even a selection of board games for wintry wet days! Main apartment facilities excellent and we played several games of pool in the reception area. An excellent choice for a Summer or Winter break. We will surely be back to no 3! Thank you x

7 Putsborough - Mal, UK
On Thursday, 21 Oct 2021
This is a top quality apartment, very well appointed and really nicely furnished. My partner fell in love with the shower and the soft water. Lovely balcony to enjoy a coffee in the sunshine with the balcony getting sun all day. Easy to find on the main road into Woolacombe and approx 3 minutes from the beach. Getting the keys and finding the apartment went smoothly thanks to comprehensive instructions. We are already planning our next stay.
11 Middlecombe - Jane UK
On Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021
Just back from a fantastic holiday at 11 Middlecombe the views from this apartment are absolutely stunning as is the apartment, very clean , comfortable and had everything we could need we'll definitely be back.

7 Middlecombe - Julie and Mike UK
On Wednesday, 20 Oct 2021
: Lovely apartment, comfortable and beautifully decorated. Has everything you would want or need for your stay, especially for our four legged friend. The patio with egg chair was fabulous to relax and unwind after a long walk. A lot of thought has gone into making everything easy at Byron. The lower ground car park is great and the lift useful for luggage. The outside shower was a great touch to clean up the dog from the beach. Makes it much easier to keep the apartment clean. We didn’t use the leisure facilities at Byron but they looked nice. Will definitely stay there again and in No 7 Middlecombe. Thank you for a fantastic stay
4 Middlecombe - Alison, Uk
On Monday, 18 Oct 2021
Lovely apartment with superb outside place for morning sun right through to late afternoon. Easy walk to beach and Brundles a great place to eat and sit out to have a drink. Love this place
5 Challacombe - Linda, UK
On Sunday, 17 Oct 2021
Wow!! Just returned from a fabulous stay in Woolacombe at 5 Challacombe. A short walk to the beach from an apartment that was equipped and furnished to a 'home from home' standard. The apartment was spacious - particularly the living area where bi-folding sets of doors allowed us to enjoy the sunny balcony from morning to evening - we could even see the sea though the views of the surrounding hills was truly stunning. We made use of the indoor pool and sauna each day - either to start the day or relax after a day out exploring. Woolacombe's shops, cafes and restaurants were also 'just out of the door' and we enjoyed a lovely evening at Brundles, the food was great - part of Byron facilities too. We will definitely return. Thank you
9 Putsborough - Caroline UK
On Saturday, 16 Oct 2021
We have travelled around the world and rented many great apartments. 9 Putsborough is up there with some of the best. It’s a beautifully maintained property with nice high end kitchen equipment which is always pleasing. The owners can be really proud. The Byron complex is also very well maintained and our teenagers made good use of the games room which was a bonus! If you are considering booking just do it as you won’t be disappointed
6 Putsborough - Kay, UK
On Friday, 15 Oct 2021
Excellent apartment with everything we needed to cook, eat, sleep and relax. Parking onsite was an absolute bonus, and everything felt very safe. Staff onsite were brilliant, and our thanks to the Owner who made this apartment available to rent. Hope to return in the future.
1 Rockham - Antoinette, UK
On Thursday, 14 Oct 2021
Had a great holiday in this fabulous apartment. Can highly recommend spending your hols here. The apartment is stylish and luxurious. It was extremely clean with all mod cons. The beds were super comfortable. It has a good size balcony with sea views. Its location is superb for the beach, shops and restaurants as well as lots of coastal and inland walks. There is also a swimming pool and sauna within the complex as well as a garden/communal area. There are plenty of things to do and very much looking forward to holidaying there again. Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay”
1 Rockham - Corinna, UK
On Saturday, 09 Oct 2021
We had a great stay at 1rockham! The apartment is really lovely and spacious, with beach views from the balcony. It's also thoughtfully kitted out with everything you'd need. The swimming pool and sauna were a highlight, as were the friendly staff. The apartment is a stone's throw from the beach, with great cafes, restaurants and shops only a moment away. There's plenty to do in the local area too, with wonderful beaches, walks and wildlife all around!
3 Putsborough - Katherine, UK
On Thursday, 07 Oct 2021
Very nice apartment, great location, awesome staff and wonderful facilities, clean and tidy.
8 Challacombe - Jo, UK
On Thursday, 07 Oct 2021
What a fantastic apartment. Great location and perfect for a large family get together.
5 Rockham - Lisa, UK
On Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021
We had a lovely relaxing stay at Rockham 5. We loved how close it was to everything, we barely needed to get in the car all week. The apartment was clean, bed was comfy, sofa was comfy and we had everything we needed for a lovely stay.

6 Putsborough - Yvonne, UK
On Wednesday, 06 Oct 2021
Lovely apartment , very clean and comfortable, furnished and equipped to a high standard. Close to the beach and amenities. Staff very helpful arranging electric car charging /parking
3 Woolacombe West - Debbie, UK
On Monday, 04 Oct 2021
Our stay at 3 Woolacombe west was everything we had hoped for and more! Perfectly located to explore Woolacombe and nearby villages and coast. Easy assess to southwest coast path for walks. Easy contactless check-in and check out. The apartment is well equipped with high-end appliances, a super comfortable sofa and a bed. There are some handy bits to use at the beach such as a mat and parasol. The bifold doors and view from the main bedroom and lounge are absolutely amazing, the perfect spot for breakfast and an evening glass of wine watching the sunset. We didn’t use the pool/sauna as had amazing weather so too busy outside and at the beach! We would highly recommend the apartment to others, although It sells itself I think!! Thanks again for a wonderful stay.
7 Middlecombe - Margaret, Airbnb
On Sunday, 03 Oct 2021
Great place to stay.
1 Challacombe - Victoria, UK
On Saturday, 02 Oct 2021
Lovely and clean Apartment got everything you needed perfect location .thankyou for a lovely stay.
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.