01271 871339 |
 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
 

Filters

 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
Home | About | Reviews

Our Reviews

Byron Woolacombe has been completed to a very high standard and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us. We believe we are the best place to stay in the South West, but don’t just take our word for it, here is what some of our guests have had to say. To see reviews for individual apartments, please click the apartment name. We actively encourage all feedback from our guests, if you have any feedback on your recent stay, please let us know by adding your own review here, or emailing us at info@bwhlholidays.co.uk.

17 Woolacombe East - Mark
On Sunday, 13 Dec 2020
Lovely apartment clean and a very enjoyable stay. Booking was easy and so was the key box access.
9 Putsborough - Daphne, UK
On Friday, 04 Dec 2020
What a wonderful place to spend a weekend.
The apartment is comfortable, spacious yet cosy and provided everything I might need in a home away from home - having Netflix available was a real bonus during a lazy afternoon.
It is a short walk to the village which boasts a good selection of places to eat and shop - I can highly recommend The Beach House!
And the icing on the cake is the nearby beach which was perfect for a morning walk to start my day off just right.
Even the drive into the village is stunning.
I look forward to my next visit.
4 Challacombe - Julie, UK
On Monday, 02 Nov 2020
Had a lovely short break at Byron in early November, the apartment was comfortable, well equipped & immaculately clean. We chose 4 Challacombe for easy outside access for our dog - simply out of the door, 2 sets of stairs & almost on the beach!
The staff were friendly & helpful and we had a nice meal at Brundles on the terrace.
4 Challacombe - Louise, UK
On Saturday, 31 Oct 2020
The apartment was really well kitted out and very clean. Perfect layout for a family stay. Having the patio doors out onto the courtyard was very convenient, especially with a dog. Outdoor hot showers in the complex were much needed and a real luxury in October. The apartment is brilliantly located for easy access to the beach, shops and cafes. We had a great stay, many thanks.
6 Woolacombe West - Amy, UK
On Saturday, 31 Oct 2020
We came out of season and really enjoyed our stay.
The flat was perfect and very comfortable for us, but we were only 2, and I can imagine the living area being small for 6.
We slept so well in the double bed upstairs, and the bathrooms are high end.
The 2 balcony's, the view & the proximity to the beach are fantastic.
Check in, parking, loading etc are so well planned here. It was simple and convenient and having no indoor communal area is perfect for these times. Spoke to the office a few times sue to prospective lockdown and they were friendly and helpful.
And the beach is just incredible! Needless to say we really enjoyed our stay.
10 Middlecombe - Leigh, UK
On Friday, 30 Oct 2020
We had a wonderful stay, such a lovely place to stay as it’s so close to the beach, shops and bars. Everything was so well organised for check in and check out. The apartment was beautiful and clean and it had everything we needed.
We can’t wait to come back!
8 Woolacombe West - Kate, Airbnb
On Friday, 30 Oct 2020
Great sea views, lovely pool, well kitted-our apartment
12 Middlecombe - James, UK
On Sunday, 25 Oct 2020
Great spacious and well furnished apartment.
Sea view from bed , super TV , wifi and kitchen with everything you would have at home.
Would happily stay again
10 Middlecombe - Anna, UK
On Saturday, 24 Oct 2020
Lovely comfortable apartment, nice furnishings & included everything we required during our stay. Had a great holiday at Byron & I would highly recommend it.
10 Woolacombe West - Mark, UK
On Saturday, 24 Oct 2020
Lovely clean apartment with amazing views over Woolacombe beach, the staff at Brundles were very helpful accommodating. We will be back again soon
7 Middlecombe - Richard, UK
On Saturday, 24 Oct 2020
Lovely apartment. Clean & spacious with all the facilities and amenities clearly explained in the folder. Great location and wonderful beach ( 1st time in Woolacombe). Great that it was dog-friendly.
8 Challacombe - Anita, UK
On Saturday, 24 Oct 2020
We stayed at Challacombe 8 over Oct half term and I can honestly say the apartment and location were amongst the best in North Devon. Woolacombe beach was on the doorstep together with some truly spectacular walks only a few minutes away. Facilities (especially the pool) at Byron were super handy on the rainy days meaning it’s an all weather vacation.
7 Putsborough - Dan, Airbnb
On Friday, 23 Oct 2020
Everything right there - Moments away from the beach and Woolacombe. Amazing to have your own parking space and locker for our surf boards and stuff.
6 Woolacombe West - Alan, UK
On Friday, 23 Oct 2020
We have had two great stats at Byron over the year and looking forward to our next stay.
Lovely accommodation and fantastic location.
20 Woolacombe East - Keith, UK
On Friday, 23 Oct 2020
Accommodation was great gave everything we expected. Facilities and staff at Byron and Brundles were great!
9 Putsborough - Julia, UK
On Tuesday, 20 Oct 2020
Very clean and tidy apartment with everything you could need. Excellent location, so close to the beach, lovely walks and village facilities. We will be back!
6 Middlecombe - Andrew, UK
On Monday, 19 Oct 2020
Myself, wife, daughter & Son came for a short break 19/10/20 -23/10/20. Wonderful modern, clean with high specification apartment 10/10. Swimming Pool area clean and modern to, even the underground parking area lovely and clean.
The reception staff are all very knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
The restaurant below (Brundells) is wonderful with great food and great wines although the wine could be a slightly over priced.
Overall a lovely fantastic short break.
10 Middlecombe - Kathryn, UK
On Monday, 19 Oct 2020
I had a fantastic stay with my husband and our teenage daughters. Really great apartment, with everything we needed and just a few steps from the beach and facilities in Woolacombe.
5 Middlecombe - Ross, Airbnb
On Sunday, 18 Oct 2020
Excellent holiday and the place itself was amazing. Great location lovely locals. Will 100%stop again.
16 Woolacombe East - Ben, Airbnb
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
Thanks for an incredible stay. The apartment was sparkling clean and well equipped with everything a young family needs. Any questions / queries where quickly answered. Very impressive, especially after factoring in the very challenging covid environment. Definitely booking again next year.
4 Putsborough - Helen, UK
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
Just back from a fantastic holiday in Woolacombe. I can not recommend these apartments highly enough, fabulous location and SPOTLESSLY clean. All the staff we had contact with were so welcoming and polite. we had a problem with our bifold doors and they were so quick to respond and sort it for us. We shall definitely be returning! Thank you!
7 Putsborough - Spencer, Airbnb
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
Great Place, great location. Outdoor shower on the lower level was a great find on a cold morning back from surfing...
3 Challacombe - Davina, UK
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
Most enjoyable stay, apartment was easy to find very clean and spacious and decor was lovely. The position was an added bonus, we would stay there again and recommend to others.
10 Woolacombe West - Louise, UK
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed apart from food storage space. It was great to have the car park, and the beach storage hut. Byron is perfectly located and the staff were so professional and caring.
We will definitely be back.
12 Middlecombe - Gill, UK
On Saturday, 17 Oct 2020
Lovely flat, with gorgeous view of sea from my bedroom. Extremely comfy and well equipped apartment - and spotless. Helpful staff. Wonderful to be able to swim in the pool by ourselves (because of Covid). We had a brilliant week.
7 Putsborough - Linda, Airbnb
On Friday, 16 Oct 2020
Reviews are written at the end of a reservation through Airbnb. Reviews you’ve received will be visible both here and on your public profile.
5 Middlecombe - Sandra, UK
On Friday, 16 Oct 2020
Great location with safe parking. Place was like home
4 Woolacombe West - Richard, UK
On Thursday, 15 Oct 2020

Great place to stay, 2 mins walk to the beach with great facilities. Would def recommend!

2 Putsborough - Jackie, UK
On Thursday, 15 Oct 2020
Great place to stay any time of year right in the centre of the town and a stones throw from Woolacombe's amazing beach, beautiful walks all you want on your doorstep.
5 Challacombe - Lucy, Airbnb
On Thursday, 15 Oct 2020
Lovely place to stay! Really modern but cosy, the beds are so comfortable. Really spacious and lots of natural light in the kitchen/lounge. Not even a 5 minute walk to the beach, which is gorgeous! I really enjoyed my stay here, felt really safe and clean. Thank you! I’ll definitely be back :)
This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.