01271 871339 |
 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
 

Filters

 
 
Clear Filters
Clear Filters
Home | About | Reviews

Our Reviews

Byron Woolacombe has been completed to a very high standard and we look forward to welcoming you to stay with us. We believe we are the best place to stay in the South West, but don’t just take our word for it, here is what some of our guests have had to say. To see reviews for individual apartments, please click the apartment name. We actively encourage all feedback from our guests, if you have any feedback on your recent stay, please let us know by adding your own review here, or emailing us at info@bwhlholidays.co.uk.

4 Putsborough - Shane UK
On Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021
Very nice interior with a lovely outdoor area with seating and easy accessible with being on the ground floor with the luxury of a dedicated parking space so close to all the village amenities
6 Woolacombe West - Angela UK
On Wednesday, 22 Sep 2021
We had a very comfortable week in this apartment. Easy check in and convenient parking just out the entrance and a nice welcome pack made an excellent start to our stay. Both balconies had stunning views of the beach and town. Highly recommended.
16 Woolacombe East - Lisa, UK
On Monday, 20 Sep 2021
Apartment was lovely and very clean,i was surprised how lovely it was considering I’ve stayed in other dog friendly accommodation and this is definitely the best,the apartment had everything you need especially in the kitchen,washing up liquid dishwasher tablets It was also nice to have tea coffee sugar milk on arrival at the apartment. I would say the car park is not for the light hearted as very steep but you can use the main entrance to the apartments and this is an easier way to get to your apartment when walking. I would recommend this apartment for a nice stay in Devon.

4 Middlecombe - Derv, Uk
On Monday, 20 Sep 2021
Perfect location, apartment finished to a very high standard and was very comfortable. Small touches such as the starter pack with tea/coffee/milk/sugar all added to the start of a lovely holiday. Would highly recommend
5 Putsborough - Penny, Airbnb
On Monday, 20 Sep 2021
This apartment was perfect for my 3 year old and me on our holiday. Spacious to run around, all the kitchen equipment we needed, pool and car charger plus walking distance to the beach. I will be back with more family members next year!
3 Challacombe - Damian, Airbnb
On Monday, 20 Sep 2021
New, clean, super close to the beach, secure parking, a great place to stay in Woolacombe.
5 Challacombe - Jon, UK
On Monday, 20 Sep 2021
The apartment was clean, spacious and fitted out to a high standard. The facilities are great and the location is excellent, with only a short walk to the beach. We will definitely visit again!
10 Middlecombe - Colin, UK
On Sunday, 19 Sep 2021
Excellent apartment. Great location. Highly recommended.
8 Challacombe - Philip UK
On Sunday, 19 Sep 2021
Byron is a stunning development in an outstanding location just a minute from the beautiful beach. The team on-site are extremely helpful. The cleanliness of the apartment rivals the very best 5 star hotels we have ever stayed in. Absolutely faultless!! Also on-site car charging for electric cars which is a huge bonus as the nearest charger is 20 minutes away outside of Byron for an iPace. We also arranged in-apartment dining with Coastal Chefs who arrive and cook and serve you and your guests the most exquisite food you can imagine. We are all plant based and these top chefs did not disappoint!! They also tidy everything away so you simply eat and enjoy! 100% worth treating yourselves to!! Overall an unrivalled stay with the very best service from Byron Holiday Lets, Byron guest services and their wonderful cleaning services!! We will definitely be back very soon.. if we can find availability!!

9 Putsborough - Cara UK
On Sunday, 19 Sep 2021
Excellent property Well equipped, spacious, spotlessly clean and very comfortable would recommend and would definitely visit again
16 Woolacombe East - Nick, Airbnb
On Thursday, 16 Sep 2021
Lovely apartment, nice and close to the beach and shops. Had a lovely time. Many thanks
3 Putsborough - Simon, UK
On Thursday, 16 Sep 2021
Great apartment, excellent location and very well furnished, clean and tidy. I would definitely book again.
8 Challacombe - Sarah, UK
On Thursday, 16 Sep 2021
Byron is a stunning development in an outstanding location just a minute from the beautiful beach. The team on-site are extremely helpful. The cleanliness of the apartment rivals the very best 5 star hotels we have ever stayed in. Absolutely faultless!! Also on-site car charging for electric cars which is a huge bonus as the nearest charger is 20 minutes away outside of Byron for an iPace. We also arranged in-apartment dining with Coastal Cooks who arrive and cook and serve you and your guests the most exquisite food you can imagine. We are all plant based and these top chefs did not disappoint!! They also tidy everything away so you simply eat and enjoy! 100% worth treating yourselves to!! Overall an unrivalled stay with the very best service from Byron Holiday Lets, Byron guest services and their wonderful cleaning services!! We will definitely be back very soon.. if we can find availability!!
2 Challacombe - Susan & Andrew, UK
On Wednesday, 15 Sep 2021
What a lovely apartment everything we needed and more, pristine clean. I can’t honestly complain about anything even left us dishwasher tablets - washing up liquid - coffee - tea bags - milk - washing liquid - even a tray of ice. We will definitely be back with the dog.
8 Middlecombe - Peter and Karen, UK
On Wednesday, 15 Sep 2021
The apartments were amazing - good location - secure parking, indoor swimming and 4 minutes walk to the beach and restaurants and bars on our door step.

1 Challacombe - Susan, UK
On Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021
Lovely apartment, very well fitted out, very clean and comfortable, Excellent location for the local facilities.

1 Challacombe - Alex, UK
On Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021
Fantastic apartment which was clean, comfortable and in a great location near the beach/town. Really enjoyed the stay and would love to return.
17 Woolacombe East - Charlotte, UK
On Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021
We had a fantastic weeks stay in the apartment. The amount of information we received pre and post booking was amazing. The apartment was very clean and much bigger than we thought. The fixtures and fittings are all to a very high standard and we can see why they are classed as luxury apartments. Amenities on site were excellent as was the location. We very much look forward to staying again.

1 Rockham - Peter, UK
On Tuesday, 14 Sep 2021
We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing holiday in a beautifully appointed apartment. Even a welcoming cuppa was available on our arrival. As much as possible had been done to make us welcome. The apartment was spotless and the reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The swimming pool is also a very clean and relaxing area. Our apartment was also in a perfect location very close to the beach.

12 Putsborough - Karen, UK
On Sunday, 12 Sep 2021
very nice apartment; very clean and well equipped; great position.
7 Putsborough - Mark, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
Great apartment, good size, immaculately clean. Nice touch supplying a complimentary welcome pack. Decent showers as well which is great when you’ve spent all day on the beach. This is the second time we have stayed at Byron and would have no problem in using again. The location to the beach is certainly a big plus.

8 Putsborough - Adam, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
Wonderfully equipped apartment and kitchen with literally everything you need for a self catering holiday. Smart TV and WiFi. Flat very high spec and was spotlessly clean. Would recommend to anyone who wants a stay close to the beach and bars and restaurants. Can't fault it. Pool and sauna was very nice and had it to ourselves the 2 times we used it!

3 Challacombe - Lindsey, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
Excellent apartment, very clean, well prepared and stocked. Everything in great working order. A large fridge was very appropriate and often overlooked. We had a fantastic holiday, weather kind and apartment in a fabulous location. Apartment also dog friendly and great outside shower facilities for us and dog when coming off the beach. We will be returning, most definitely.

5 Challacombe - Amanda, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
Well organised booking, very helpful in replying quickly to email enquiries. Beautiful apartment. Well looked after and very clean. Well equipped kitchen with everything you need. Always love staying in Woolacombe but this is the first time we’ve stayed in the village and so glad we chose Byron. It was so stress free not having to worry about parking with everything close by.

20 Woolacombe East - Marie, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
The apartment was fabulous. Modern, spacious and clean. The outside area was lovely to relax/eat on, if the weather had been a bit better we would have been out there more. We would definitely come back to the apartment.
2 Challacombe - Jenny, UK
On Saturday, 11 Sep 2021
Lovely apartment with everything needed for a perfect stay. Location couldn't have been better as we were moments from the beach, places to eat and roads to the countryside. Parking on site. Shower pressure very good and everything clean and comfortable. The weather was remarkable, so the bi folding doors were appreciated. Excellent stay.

4 Woolacombe West - Leroy, UK
On Thursday, 09 Sep 2021
The apartment and facilities were perfect for our stay - great open plan kitchen and living room with all essentials provided and the bedrooms were modern and stylish. Love the separate beach storage facilities Car parking is great to rear and apartment was situated perfectly in the village to allow us to walk to beach shops and restaurants.

4 Putsborough - Sarah UK
On Tuesday, 07 Sep 2021
Lovely apartment, just as described & perfect in size for 2 adults & 2 children (11 & 13). Well equipped, spotlessly clean & great location. Pool & gym a bonus, especially as weather was typically British. I’m sure we will return!

9 Putsborough - Beverley, UK
On Saturday, 04 Sep 2021
Everything about the apartment was fantastic. Furnishings and equipment were all top grade and the beds and linen were great quality and very comfortable. We were grateful for the lovely welcome pack (nice Prosecco!) and the cleanliness more than met expectations. We loved the attention to detail with lovely finishing touches and would highly recommend a stay here. Icing on the cake is the great location and access to wonderful beaches and countryside… We also took advantage of a few partner offers, including e-bike hire (a revelation and great for a coastal ride!) and kayak hire. We would definitely book again.
10 Putsborough - Rod, UK
On Friday, 03 Sep 2021
This is a great place for a family holiday . It was easy to find in Woolacombe because it is so close to the beach . The check in system is well organised as we had an allocated numbered parking space and a security key box so there are no queues involved- we were quickly parked and in our apartment. We were very pleased with how clean everything was and with the extra thoughtful welcoming touches such as fresh milk ready in the fridge. The apartment is very well equipped throughout and there is the added bonus of the beach hut storage space in the courtyard which had a few beach items already there to use, including a bucket and spade ! The beds were comfy and there is plenty of space to store your luggage . It is worth saying too that although these are flats , there was absolutely no noise issues from other people staying - they seem to be well insulated. The outside balcony is quite small but it's large enough to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine on, with a view in the distance of the hills and it looks immediately out onto the courtyard. The beach is just a short walk away and when you return later from a day at the beach, there is a hot outside shower where you can clean your wetsuits etc. The swimming pool was clean and well looked after. The whole apartment complex is very well managed , modern and clean . Would definitely recommend 10, Putsborough apartment as a brilliant place to stay all round.

This site uses cookies.
ConfigureHide Options
 
Read our privacy policy

This site uses cookies for marketing, personalisation, and analysis purposes. You can opt out of this at any time or view our full privacy policy for more information.